Michelle Levigne

Go to content

Main menu


What do you like to read? SF? Fantasy? Romance? Women's Fiction? Young Adult? Are you a "recovering Trekker" like me? Do you like humor? Do you like stories that continue the adventures of people you've met in other stories? Do you like to find a place -- a town, a fantasy world, an entire universe -- and then come back and explore over and over?

Then you've come to the right place!

Come visit the worlds I've discovered in my imagination:

The BIG NEWS right now?

The entire Commonwealth Universe is under construction. My publisher, Writers Exchange, is redesigning the cover art, and I'm in the process of "filling in the holes" in the history of the Commonwealth. What that means is, when you check out the history page for the Commonwealth, you'll soon be able to read books straight from "beginning" of the Downfall of First Civ, the original civilization, through the Downfall, through the Rebirth, to the birth of the Commonwealth. Of course, that's going to take a few years to fill in the gaps ... but it's going to be FUN!!!

Check out the thumbnail sketches of the other universes in my imagination that you can explore -- and most of them are still "under construction" too!

Tabor Heights: A friendly little town on Ohio's North Coast, where sweet romance is always in the air. Tabor Heights is a college town, near Cleveland, and all the stories feature members of Tabor Christian Church. The stories are set up in "years" and overlap. You don't need to start with any one particular book to know what's going on -- because as you read, you'll hear what's going on in other people's lives. Right now, we're ready for the launch of Book 4 of Year 2: WHEELS. But don't worry -- there are 12 books of Year 1 to have fun with in the meantime, and some free short reads provided by my publisher, Desert Breeze Publishing.
Quarry Hall: A companion series to Tabor Heights. When you've visited Tabor often enough, you'll have heard about the Arc Foundation, headquartered in Quarry Hall -- a philanthropic foundation represented by young women who drive around the country, getting involved on a personal level with the people Arc helps. The Arc Foundation is a partner with the Mission, an outreach of Tabor Christian Church, and several "daughters" of Quarry Hall now live and work in Tabor. We're in pre-production for the 4th Quarry Hall book: DARCY. Also published by Desert Breeze.
The Commonwealth Universe: Right now, we're at 25 books and counting in the Commonwealth, a sprawling SF universe that covers nearly 1,000 years of history, from the Downfall, through the Rebirth Era, to the Present Era. You'll meet Talents, such as the Khybors, Leapers, Spacers, the shapeshifer Hoveni, and Wrinkleship pilots, as well as watch the growth of the Order as it digs civilization out of the ruins and takes Humankind back to the stars. There's the YA series, "Sunsinger," about a boy growing up on board a small starship, and stories of lost colonies, danger, adventure, and romance. Most of the Commonwealth Universe books are published by Writer's Exchange, of Australia, with the Chorillan Cycle published by OakTara.
Wildvine: A new fantasy series coming from Writers Exchange. Refugees from another dimension land in the quiet little county called Wildvine and settle in to make a home for themselves and wait for a Talent to be born to take them home. Follow the adventures of several generations of exiles as they learn their Talents and band together to defend their people from enemies who have followed them across the dimensions

Neighborlee, Ohio: Imagine a town that combines all the fun of TV shows such as Buffy, Roswell, and Eureka -- but without the vampires or the weird science. Neighborlee is, as several residents have said, the "weirdness capital of the United States -- maybe the world." There are doorways into other dimensions, visitors from other worlds, magic, lots of secrets to protect, and dangerous "artifacts" to keep out of the wrong hands. You can start by visiting Divine's Emporium, a curiosity shop that always seems to have just what you need, even if you don't know what it is when you walk through the door. Published by Uncial Press.
Faxinor: Fantasy, romance, warriors, magic swords and prophecy. Andrixine Faxinor is chosen to be the next Bearer of the Spirit Sword, and lead in the defense of her country of Reshor. Her duty affected her entire family. Right now there are three books, to be released soon by Writer's Exchange -- but more are coming!
All's Fae in Love and Chocolate: 4 short romance stories featuring Fae running amok in our world, falling in love and dealing with magic gone ... a little wonky! Want to laugh? This is the series for you. Published by Uncial Press.
Zygradon: Arthurian Fantasy. What more needs to be said? Start with the birth of the enchanter, Mrillis -- watch the forging of the Zygradon, then the sword, Braenlicach -- struggle through the fulfillment of the prophecy of the Three Drops of Blood, the battle between different races and different rules of magic -- and then race 2,000 years into the future, to the fulfillment of the prophecy of the Lady Warhawk, and the Rift War that will possibly mend a world divided. Published by Uncial Press.
YA Fantasy series:
       The Hunt, about children from another world, sent to Earth to hide them from a galactic despot. As they struggle to find each other, their Talents grow. The Gathering is approaching, when they must leave Earth and return home to save their world -- but how, exactly? Published by Writer's Exchange.
       The Emerald Necklace: Book 1 - Wolves on the West Side, and Book 2 - Shatter, Scatter. What's it about? Well ... a freak summer storm drops 3 children into our world. One has magical powers, and the other 2 can turn into wolves. Someone tried to kill them, but they don't know who. They need to find their way home ... but first they have to survive high school. Published by Mundania Press.

And many other books, in fantasy, SF, romance, adventure, humor, danger ... Come Explore!

Back to content | Back to main menu